CU Announces President's List

Chowan University officially announced the President’s List honorees for Spring 2019. Students who receive this honor have successfully achieved a grade point average of 3.8 or better for the semester. This distinction, for full–time students, will become part of their official academic record. Chowan University proudly recognizes the following students:


Danielle Marie Acree of Jacksonville, NC

Tasia J. Adams-Huntley of Charlotte, NC

Grace Kathryn Arredondo of Charleston, SC

D'Ondrea Shannise Asbell of Shelby, NC

Valandra Andrea Baker of Norfolk, VA

Rachel Jennifer Bennett of Murfreesboro, NC

Megan Leigh Bess of Woodland, NC

Prashish Bhandari of Murfreesboro, NC

Ravine Renique Billy of Thomasville, NC

Tyrell Deon Blythe of Murfreesboro, NC

Olivia Rae Borer of Melbourne Beach, FL

Jordan Mitchell Brown of Plymouth, NC

Alexis Quiana Burke of Lawrenceville, VA

Leeya Butler-Johnston of Lillington, NC

Jaime Nicole Calcagno of Cary, NC

Angemaria A. Campos of Randleman, NC

Haley Marie Cooper of Hertford, NC

Nicholas A. Cooper of Camden, NC

Tatyana Monique Corprew of Norfolk, VA

Blake Spencer Culig of Hampstead, NC

Olivia Ann Davis of Sedley, VA

Alexander Raven Dendy of Tyner, NC

Elena Yvette Escobar of Fuquay Varina, NC

Octavio Guadalupe Espino of Greenville, NC

Naiyhani Iman Etheridge of Suffolk, VA

Kimberly Trixy Evans of Lucama, NC

Raydarius Levert  Freeman of Belhaven, NC

Rayven S. Freeman of Leland, NC

Demetria Simon'e Futrell of Suffolk, VA

Melany Melissa Garcia Lopez of Clemmons, NC

Jessica Ann Gentry of Mechanicsville, VA

Jasmine E. Gibson of Freeport, Grand Bahama, Bahamas

Brandon James Giles of Baltimore, MD

Brittney Colleen Gobourne of Fuquay Varina, NC

Angelique Gouin of Victoriaville, Quebec, Canada

Zoe Anne Gray of Grimesland, NC

Jenna Alexis Grim of Front Royal, VA

Karissa Mae Grooms of Asheville, NC

Adrianna Latrice Harris of Raleigh, NC

Davin Lamar Harris of Raleigh, NC

Sabrina Marie Henderson of Lake Mary, FL

Eric Martin Holloway of La Grange, NC

Arianna Hopkins of Raleigh, NC

Katherine Christine Hosking of Gastonia, NC

Lindsee Noelle Howard of Scotland Neck, NC

Alana Roxanne Hull of Murfreesboro, NC

Sarah Hope Hull of Henderson, NC

Lynzie Hulle-D'Errico of Landrom, SC

Maria Guadalupe Hurtado of Suffolk, VA

Dadron Kahlil Isaac of High Point, NC

Samantha Dayton Jackson of Sedley, VA

Peyton E. James of Suffolk, VA

Jordan K. Jefferson of Norfolk, VA

Brooklynne Aubrey Johnson of Newark, DE

Judith Thomas Jones of Ahoskie, NC

David Thomas Joyner of Colerain, NC

Emily W. Kaissieh of Beit Jala, West Bank, Palestine

Arina Yuriyevna Karbolina of Almaty, Kazakhstan

George Charly Kattan of Beit Jala, West Bank, Palestine

Hunter Thomas Kinion of Williamston, NC

Skadi Danielle Kylander of Gates, NC

Rebekah Walston Langley of Wilson, NC

Jasmine Koryn Latney of Arlington, VA

Christian Fortin Lawrence of Franklin, VA

Julieta Lecce of Buenos Aires, Argentina

Julienne Cepe Lequin of Ahoskie, NC

Justin Lough of Dayton, VA

Laura Ann Lowe of Rich Square, NC

Kerrin Melissa Mailhot of Leland, NC

Loricia Renee' Martin of Henderson, NC

Takaylia Dae'Juanae Mason of Petersburg, VA

Tyler David Maynard of Courtland, VA

Meredith Bailey Morgan of Culpeper, VA

Meghan E. E. Mutter of Clemmons, NC

Shaine Olmstead of Florence, KY

Shannon Kathleen Park of Hubert, NC

Alyssia Nicole Parker of Suffolk, VA

Vincent Pearce Puma of Lakewood, OH

Wyatt Jay Ray of Hobbsville, NC

LaTavia ShaTora Riddick of Edenton, NC

Gabriella Teresa Rivera-Garcia of Ruther Glen, VA

Christopher Corbin Robertson of Mount Airy, NC

Inecia Janelle Rolle of Nassau, New Providence, Bahamas

Rachel Lynn Russ of Pantego, NC

Blake Emerson Rutledge of Newsoms, VA

Travis Jedrick Sabdo of Havelock, NC

Margaret Sisco of Chesapeake, VA

Ashley Nicole Skipper of Hampton, VA

Cayla Nicole Smith of Edenton, NC

Cheyenne Eva Smith of Newport News, VA

Leah Mckenzie Spiggle of Linville, VA

AnnMarie Teneille Spiker of McKinney, TX

Lindsey Gail Stigler of Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Mackenzie Jean Taggart of New Kent, VA

Shanelle Thompson of Kannapolis, NC

Sean Michael Timmons of Poquoson, VA

Michael Dillon Todd of Rich Square, NC

Isiah Steven Warren of Courtland, VA

Danielle L. Weldon of Glen Allen, VA

Keeana Malik White of Burlington, NC

Misten Taylor White of Stuarts Draft, VA

Daniel Patrick Whitener of Chesapeake, VA

Erin Michelle Williams of Baltimore, MD

Joanne Williams of Norfolk, VA

Anita Denise Winfield Gonzales of Petersburg, VA

Michaela Jean Worthington of Elizabeth City, NC


Please join us as we congratulate these students.

University Relations | Stephanie Peede |

Posts from June 2019

June 12, 2019
“When I first arrived on Chowan’s campus, I still had serious doubts about whether or not I was called to serve the church in ministry,” says graduate Sean Timmons, a four-year CCSA Scholar bound for Duke Divinity School on a full scholarship in the fall.
June 12, 2019
The North Carolina Collegiate Sports Information Association (NCCSIA) announced its selections for the 2019 College Division All-State Baseball and Softball Teams this week.
June 12, 2019
The Chowan Athletics Department congratulates the 110 student-athletes named to the Chowan President's and Dean's list that achieved a 3.25 or higher grade point average during the Spring 2019 semester.   President's List (GPA of 3.8 or higher)
June 12, 2019
The dream to play professionally came a reality for one Chowan student-athlete, Haley Cooper, as her name was announced as the 54th pick in the American Softball Association's (ASBA) draft by the Performance Lab team.